Elliott Smith compilation set for November release

Domino to release 'introduction' record

A new Elliott Smith compilation album, ‘An Introduction To… Elliott Smith’, is set to be released on November 1.

The album will feature material from all seven of the late singer-songwriter’s studio albums, and will be released on CD and vinyl by Domino Records.

Smith died in October 2003 after suffering an apparently self-inflicted knife wound.


The tracklisting of ‘An Introduction To… Elliott Smith’ is:

‘Ballad Of Big Nothing’
‘Waltz #2’
‘Pictures Of Me’
‘The Biggest Lie’
‘Between The Bars’
‘Needle In The Hay’
‘Last Call’
‘Pretty (Ugly Before)’
‘Angel In The Snow’
‘Miss Misery’