Emeli Sandé and Ed Sheeran to feature on reissue of Elton John’s ‘Goodbye Yellow Brick Road’

A deluxe edition of the 1973 album will be released on March 24

A host of artists including Emeli Sandé, Fall Out Boy, Miguel and Ed Sheeran will appear on a new deluxe edition of Elton John’s ‘Goodbye Yellow Brick Road’.

The remastered version of the 1973 album will be released on March 24. The boxset will include ‘Live At Hammersmith 1973′ on CD and a DVD of Bryan Forbes’ 1973 film Elton John And Bernie Taupin Say Goodbye To Norma Jean And Other Things.

Also included in the deluxe edition boxset is a CD of nine cover versions of tracks from the album performed by Ed Sheeran, Emeli Sandé, Fall Out Boy, Hunter Hayes, Imelda May, John Grant, Miguel featuring Wale, The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band.

Elton John’s breakout album, ‘Goodbye Yellow Brick Road’ spent eight weeks at Number One in the UK and has since sold 31 million copies.

‘Goodbye Yellow Brick Road’ cover versions tracklisting:

Ed Sheeran – ‘Candle In The Wind’
Miguel featuring Wale – ‘Bennie And The Jets’
Hunter Hayes – ‘Goodbye Yellow Brick Road’
The Band Perry – ‘Grey Seal’
John Grant – ‘Sweet Painted Lady’
Emeli Sandé – ‘All The Girls Love Alice’
Imelda May – ‘Your Sister Can’t Twist (But She Can Rock And Roll)’
Fall Out Boy – ‘Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting’
Zac Brown Band – ‘Harmony’

Also announced today, Elton John’s ‘The Million Dollar Piano’ current residency at Las Vegas’ The Colosseum, Caesar’s Palace will be shown in over 200 cinemas across the UK and Ireland and in 1200 conemas worldwide. The special performance will take place on March 22. Chick here for more details.