Elvis Costello announced for The Tower Music Festival

Bryan Ferry also signs up for castle festival

Elvis Costello and Bryan Ferry are among the acts to be confirmed for this year’s The Tower Music Festival, taking place from June 28-July 14 at the Tower Of London.

The 15-night event will also play host to artists including Joe Cocker, Dave Stewart, James Morrison and Seal.

Roxy Music frontman Bryan Ferry will perform on July 2, in celebration of the release of his new album of Bob Dylan covers ‘Dylanesque’, followed by Elvis Costello on July 7. The star will be collaborating with New Orleans songwriter Allen Toussaint for the event.

The festival will conclude with Dave Stewart on July 14, who will showcase his back catalogue with the help of a 30-piece orchestra.

The dates are as follows:

A Night in Fashion, 28 June

Gipsy Kings, 29 June

Bryan Ferry, 2 July

Joe Cocker, 4 July

Katherine Jenkins, 6 July

Seal, 5 July

Elvis Costello & Allen Toussaint featuring Steve Nieve, 7 July

Bryn Terfel, 12 July

James Morrison, 13 July

Dave Stewart Songbook, 14 July

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now.