Elvis Presley’s 75th birthday marked by career-spanning CDs

Presley would have been 75 next January

A new collection of Elvis Presley songs is set to be released to celebrate what would have been the singer’s 75th birthday.

‘Elvis 75’ contains 75 of Presley‘s songs, ranging from his earliest hits such as ‘Heartbreak Hotel’ to JXL‘s 2002 remix of ‘A Little Less Conversation’. The three-CD set is released on January 4, four days before Presley‘s birthday.

A simultaneous four-CD release named ‘Elvis 75 – Good Rockin’ Tonight’ will feature 100 of Presley‘s songs, along with an 80-page booklet of rare photographs and an essay on him.

The tracklisting for ‘Elvis 75’ is:

CD 1:
‘Heartbreak Hotel’
‘Blue Suede Shoes’
‘I Want You I Need You I Love You’
‘Hound Dog’
‘Blue Moon’
‘Love Me Tender’
‘Too Much’
‘All Shook Up’
‘(Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear’
‘Got A Lot O’ Livin’ To Do’
‘Lawdy Miss Clawdy’
‘Trying To Get To You’
‘Jailhouse Rock’
‘Wear My Ring Around Your Neck’
‘Hard Headed Woman’
‘King Creole’
‘One Night’
‘A Fool Such As I’
‘A Big Hunk O’ Love’
‘Stuck On You’
‘A Mess Of Blues’
‘It’s Now Or Never’

CD 2:
‘Are You Lonesome Tonight?’
‘Wooden Heart’
‘Surrender (Torna Surriento)’
‘Wild In The Country’
‘(Marie’s The Name) His Latest Flame’
‘Rock A Hula Baby’
‘Can’t Help Falling In Love’
‘Good Luck Charm’
‘She’s Not You’
‘Return To Sender’
‘One Broken Heart For Sale’
‘(You’re The) Devil In Disguise’
‘Bossa Nova Baby’
‘Kiss Me Quick’
‘Viva Las Vegas’
‘Kissin’ Cousins’
‘Such A Night’
‘Ain’t That Lovin’ You Baby’
‘Crying In The Chapel’
‘Tell Me Why’
‘Love Letters’
‘All That I Am’
‘Guitar Man’
‘US Male’
‘If I Can Dream’

CD 3:
‘In The Ghetto’
‘Suspicious Minds’
‘Don’t Cry Daddy’
‘The Wonder Of You’
‘I’ve Lost You’
‘You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me’
‘There Goes My Everything’
‘Rags To Riches’
‘I Just Can’t Help Believing’
‘Until It’s Time For You To Go’
‘An American Trilogy’
‘Burning Love’
‘Always On My Mind’
‘My Boy’
‘Promised Land’
‘The Girl Of My Best Friend’
‘Moody Blue’
‘Way Down’
‘My Way’
‘It’s Only Love’/’Beyond The Reef’
‘A Little Less Conversation’ (JXL Remix)
‘Rubberneckin” (Remix)
‘That’s All Right’