Embrace back with new album and tour

The revitalised rockers return

Embrace are to release their new album in April.

‘This New Day’, the Youth-produced follow-up to 2004’s chart-topping ‘Out Of Nothing’, is released on April 3. It’s preceded by a single, ‘This New Day’, on March 20.

The tracklisting is:


‘No Use Crying’

‘Nature’s Law’

‘You Will Hit the Target Every Time’


‘I Can’t Come Down’



‘Exploding Machines’

‘Even Smaller Stones’

‘The End Is Near’

‘This New Day’

The band celebrate the release of the album with a Scottish tour, calling at:

Oban Corran Halls (April 8)

Stirling Albert Halls (9)

Dundee Fat Sams (10)

Aberdeen Music Hall (12)

Glasgow Barrowland (13)

Edinburgh Corn Exchange (14)

Tickets are available from from gigsinscotland.comor on 0870 169 0100 and are on sale from Friday (January 27).