Singer Danny McNamara tells NME.COM the band wanted to "dig a bit deeper" on 'If You've Never Been'...

EMBRACE release a new single, ‘WONDER’, on August 20 followed by their third album ‘IF YOU’VE NEVER BEEN’ on September 3, NME.COM can exclusively reveal.

The band will debut new material at an invite-only Xfm gig at Leicester Square’s Sound on July 9. Tickets are being given away by Xfm and the band have 50 tickets to give away through their website www.embrace.co.uk.

In addition to appearances at Ireland’s Witnness festival, V2001 and Glasgow Gig On The Green, secret gigs are also planned ahead of a full tour in October.

The tracklisting for the album is:


‘I Hope You’re Happy Now’


‘Many Will Learn’

‘It’s Gonna Take Time’

‘Hey, What You Trying To Say’

‘If You’ve Never Been In Love With Anything’

‘Make It Last’

‘Happiness Will Get You In The End’


Darker and more introspective than the band’s previous album ‘Drawn From Memory’, ‘If You’ve Never Been’ was recorded in Leeds with Coldplay producer Ken Nelson.

Singer Danny McNamara told NME.COM: “I think it’s quite intense, I wouldn’t say it’s downbeat, I think the idea is to dig a bit deeper, to make something that reveals more each time you listen.”

To read a full interview with McNamara, in which he speaks of his feelings at some of the reactions ‘Drawn From Memory’ received, see this week’s NME, out today in London (July 3) and the rest of the UK tomorrow.