Emeli Sandé announces intimate UK comeback tour

She'll play live shows in London, Manchester, Glasgow and Aberdeen this October

Emeli Sande is to preview material from her forthcoming album at a series of intimate UK live shows.

The multi-platinum singer-songwriter will take to the stage in London, Manchester, Glasgow and Aberdeen this October, ahead of the release of new album ‘Long Live The Angels’ in November.

She will also play intimate shows in Paris, Amsterdam, Berlin and Stockholm in support of the album. Check out her UK dates below.


Glasgow, Oran Mor (October 2)
Aberdeen, The Tunnels (3)
Manchester, Gorilla (5)
London St John at Hackney (6)

The tour dates follow the release of Sande’s new single ‘Hurts’ last week. The album ‘Long Live The Angels’ will follow on November 11.

“This entire album is about me not holding back and not censoring myself, and ‘Hurts’ is an explosion, it’s just…real talk,” Sandé explains.

The multi-Brit Award winner has also revealed that she suffered from exhaustion towards the end of 2013, explaining: “Sounds a bit dramatic but I just wanted to disappear. I just had this overwhelming sensation and realisation everything had to stop, and then slowly it did.”

Check out the ‘Long Live The Angels’ track listing below:

1. ‘Selah’
2. ‘Breathing Underwater’
3. ‘Happen’
4. ‘Hurts’
5. ‘Give Me Something’
6. ‘Right Now’
7. ‘Shakes’
8. ‘Garden’ (feat. Jay Electronica & Áine Zion)
9. ‘I’d Rather Not’
10. ‘Lonely’
11. ‘Sweet Architect’
12. ‘Tenderly’ (feat. Joel Sande & The Serenje Choir)
13. ‘Every Single Little Piece’
14. ‘Highs And Lows’
15. ‘Babe’