Eminem teases release of ‘The Vinyl LPs’ 10-disc box-set

Rapper will reveal all on Thursday (March 12)

Eminem has teased what appears to be a box-set of his back catalogue released on vinyl.

A post on the rapper’s Facebook page overnight is teasing a big announcement on Thursday (March 12) while Amazon lists ‘The Vinyl LPs’; a 10-disc LP set due for release later this year. Eminem has released seven studio albums to date.

Eminem has spent the past few months in a retrospective mood, most recently starring alongside, Dr Dre and 50 Cent in a feature-length documentary on the Shady Records label.

This follows the 2014 release of ‘Shady XV’, an album marking the 15th anniversary of Eminem’s Shady Records imprint. The label is currently home to Eminem, D12, Slaughterhouse, Yelawolf and Bad Meets Evil. It was also the label 50 Cent signed to prior to his rise to fame.

Not Afraid, which can be seen below, tells the story of the label Eminem launched after the release of ‘The Slim Shady LP’ in 1999.