Eminem’s new compilation launched with Detroit-inspired ice cream flavour

'Shady XV' features the best of Shady Records' back catalogue plus new material from Eminem, Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, D-12 and Yelawolf

Eminem‘s new Shady Records compilation, ‘Shady XV’, has been launched with a Detroit-inspired ice cream flavour.

The New York-based Mikey Likes It Ice Cream, who call themselves “the world’s first pop culture inspired ultra premium ice cream brand” have created an ice cream also called Shady XV, which they say is made with “Motor City ingredients: Michigan cherries, Sanders hot fudge and Vernors ginger ale”. Slaughterhouse will be present at the brand’s parlour in the East Village today (November 24) to help launch the double LP.

The ‘Shady XV’ album is out today and spans two discs, featuring the best of Shady Records’ back catalogue, plus new material from Eminem, Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, D12 and Yelawolf. It’ll also include Eminem’s ‘Guts Over Fear’ collaboration with Sia. The LP marks the 15th anniversary of Eminem’s Shady Records imprint.

Eminem recently shared a 66-track mixtape featuring a host of rarities and classic songs that did not make the cut for ‘Shady XV’. The mixtape features tracks recorded at various points in Eminem’s 15-year career and also includes contributions from D12, 50 Cent, Snoop Dogg and Jay Z.

The ‘Shady XV’ tracklisting is:

Disc 1:
Eminem – ‘Shady XV’
Slaughterhouse (feat. Eminem & Yelawolf) – ‘Psychopath Killer’
Eminem (feat. Kobe) – ‘Die Alone’
Bad Meet Evils – ‘Vegas’
Slaughterhouse – ‘Y’all Ready Know’
Eminem (feat. Sia) – ‘Guts Over Fear’
Yelawolf – ‘Down’
D12 – ‘Bane’
Eminem – ‘Fine Line’
Skylar Grey, Eminem, & Yelawolf – ‘Twisted’
Eminem – ‘Right For Me’
Eminem, Royce Da 5’9, Big Sean, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf, & Trick Trick – ‘Detroit Vs Everybody’

Disc 2:
50 Cent – ‘I Get Money’
D12 – ‘Purple Pills’
Eminem – ‘Lose Yourself’
Obie Trice, Kuniva, Bobby Creekwater, Cashis, & Stat Quo – ‘Cry Now’
Yelawolf (feat. Kid Rock) – ‘Let’s Roll’
Slaughterhouse – ‘Hammer Dance’
50 Cent – ‘Pimp’
Eminem, 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks & Cashis – ‘You Don’t Know’
D12 – ‘My Band’
Obie Trice – ‘Wanna Know’
50 Cent – ‘Wanksta’
Obie Trice (feat. Nate Dogg) – ‘The Setup’
50 Cent – ‘In Da Club’
D12 – ‘Fight Music’
Yelawolf – ‘Pop The Trunk’
Bonus Track: Eminem – ‘Lose Yourself’ (Original Demo Version)