Eminem threatens to ‘punch Lana Del Rey twice in the face’ in new cypher – watch

Plus, hear new song 'Detroit Vs Everybody' featuring Royce Da 5'9, Big Sean, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf and Trick Trick

Eminem has threatened to “punch Lana Del Rey twice in the face” in a controversial cypher released to promote his new album.

The ‘Shady XV’ LP marks the 15th anniversary of Eminem’s Shady Records imprint and will be released on November 24.

The cypher, which sees Eminem freestyling alongside members of his Slaughterhouse crew and Yelawolf, see the Detroit rapper state: “But I may fight for gay rights, especially if they dyke is more of a knockout than Janay Rice/Play nice? Bitch I’ll punch Lana Del Rey right in the face twice, like Ray Rice in broad daylight in the plain sight of the elevator surveillance/’Til her head is banging on the railing, then celebrate with the Ravens.”

Watch the cypher in full below. The Lana Del Rey line arrives at around the 03:55 mark.


The ‘Shady XV’ album spans two discs and will feature the best of Shady Records’ back-catalogue, plus new material from Eminem, Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, D-12 and Yelawolf. It’ll also include a demo of Eminem’s ‘Lose Yourself’ and his ‘Guts Over Fear’ collaboration with Sia.

Another track from the album has also been revealed today (November 11). Listen to ‘Detroit Vs Everybody’ featuring Royce Da 5’9, Big Sean, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf, Trick Trick and Eminem below.

Disc 1:
Eminem – ‘Shady XV’
Slaughterhouse (feat. Eminem & Yelawolf) – ‘Psychopath Killer’
Eminem (feat. Kobe) – ‘Die Alone’
Bad Meet Evils – ‘Vegas’
Slaughterhouse – ‘Y’all Ready Know’
Eminem (feat. Sia) – ‘Guts Over Fear’
Yelawolf – ‘Down’
D12 – ‘Bane’
Eminem – ‘Fine Line’
Skylar Grey, Eminem, & Yelawolf – ‘Twisted’
Eminem – ‘Right For Me’
Eminem, Royce Da 5’9, Big Sean, Danny Brown, Dej Loaf, & Trick Trick – ‘Detroit Vs Everybody’

Disc 2:
50 Cent – ‘I Get Money’
D12 – ‘Purple Pills’
Eminem – ‘Lose Yourself’
Obie Trice, Kuniva, Bobby Creekwater, Cashis, & Stat Quo – ‘Cry Now’
Yelawolf (feat. Kid Rock) -‘Let’s Roll’
Slaughterhouse – ‘Hammer Dnace’
50 Cent – ‘Pimp’
Eminem, 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, & Cashis – ‘You Don’t Know’
D12 – ‘My Band’
Obie Trice – ‘Wanna Know’
50 Cent – ‘Wanksta’
Obie Trice (feat. Nate Dogg) – ‘The Setup’
50 Cent – ‘In Da Club’
D12 – ‘Fight Music’
Yelawolf – ‘Pop The Trunk’
Bonus Track: Eminem – ‘Lose Yourself’ (Original Demo Version)