Eminem stokes Nicki Minaj dating rumours during 50 Cent-featuring Governors Ball headline set

The rapper referred to rumours that he is dating the Queens rapper as he closed the New York festival

Eminem shouted out Nicki Minaj and brought 50 Cent on stage with him as he brought New York’s Governors Ball 2018 to a close.

Marshall Mathers topped the bill on the final leg of the three-day event, which also saw the likes of Chvrches, N.E.R.D., Vic Mensa, Billie Eilish, Khalid, and Margo Price perform.


Appearing on the main stage, the Detroit rapper’s set kicked off with a video that showed a giant Eminem walking through the city, punching buildings before giving the camera the middle finger. When he entered the stage, he began with Dr. Dre‘s ‘Medicine Man’ before moving into ‘Won’t Back Down’ from his own 2010 album ‘Recovery’. Despite releasing new album ‘Revival’ last year, Mathers only performed four tracks from the record.

After ‘Sing For The Moment’, Eminem referred to recent rumours that he is dating Nicki Minaj, calling her his “wifey”. “I’m going to tell you something about Nicki that she don’t even know,” he told his hype man Mr Porter. “I know she’s gonna see this. Nicki! Let’s do this! We go together! That’s all I wanted to say. Thank you for letting me get that off my chest.”

The rap star’s set also saw him bring out four guests over the course of his 90-minute appearance – Phresher for ‘Chloraseptic’, Skylar Grey for a trio of tracks including ‘Stan’ and ‘Love The Way You Lie’, Royce Da 5’9″ for ‘Fast Lane’, and 50 Cent for ‘another four-song section that included ‘In Da Club’ and ‘Crack A Bottle’. “You motherfuckers tired?” Eminem asked before the latter appeared. “You ready to go home?”

After completing the main portion of his set with hits like ‘My Name Is’ and ‘The Real Slim Shady’, Eminem left the stage for a brief moment, only to return to close things out fully with ‘Lose Yourself’.


Eminem played:

‘Medicine Man’
‘Won’t Back Down’

‘Kill You’
‘White America’
‘Rap God’
‘Sing For The Moment’
‘Chloraseptic’ (Remix)
‘Just Don’t Give A Fuck’

‘The Way I Am’
‘Walk On Water’
‘Love The Way You Lie’
‘Patiently Waiting’
‘In Da Club’
‘I Get Money’
‘Crack A Bottle’
‘Fast Lane’
‘The Monster’
‘Nowhere Fast’
‘My Name Is’
‘The Real Slim Shady’
‘Without Me’
‘Not Afraid’
‘Lose Yourself’