Eminem returns with surprise album ‘Kamikaze’

Guess who's back?

Eminem has returned with ‘Kamikaze’, the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Recovery’.

The surprise LP dropped late last night, and it sees the rap icon on furious form as he tackles his critics directly.

As well as attacking the press for the lukewarm reviews that ‘Revival’ received, the record sees him hitting out at President Donald Trump and VP Mike Pence once more. On ‘The Ringer’ “sent the Secret Service to meet in person / To see if I really think of hurtin’ him / Or ask if I’m linked to terrorists”. He continues about Trump: “I empathise with the people this evil serpent sold the dream to that he’s deserted.”


The album cover, as seen below, is an homage to The Beastie Boys’ ‘Licensed To Ill’.

He also criticises Lil Yachty on opener ‘The Ringer’, criticising the ‘choppy flow everyone copies’.

Other early highlights include ‘Venom’, which is taken from the forthcoming superhero movie starring Tom Hardy in the titular role.

Unveiling his tenth record on Twitter, he wrote: “Tried not 2 overthink this 1… enjoy.”

Check out the tracklisting in full below.

  • The Ringer
  • Greatest
  • Lucky You (feat. Joyner Lucas)
  • Paul – Skit
  • Normal
  • Em Calls Paul – Skit
  • Stepping Stone
  • Not Alike (feat. Royce Da 5’9′)
  • Fall
  • Kamikaze
  • Nice Guy (feat. Jessie Reyez)
  • Good Guy (feat. Jessie Reyez)
  • Venom – Music from the Motion Picture

One person who doesn’t appear on the record however, is 50 Cent.

Last month, the ‘Get Rich Or Die Tryin’ star suggested that they could be working on new material together.

In an interview with Larry King, 50 Cent said the pair had reunited in London when Eminem was in town for his ‘Revival’ tour. “There’s a few ideas I’ve been working on,” 50 said. “When I was working with Em recently in London, he said he had a few ideas that maybe we could work together on.”

You May Like