Empire Of The Sun win big at Australian Music Awards

Plus Ladyhawke and AC/DC take home gongs

Empire Of The Sun won four awards last night (November 26) at the ARIA Australian Music Awards, which took place at the Acer Arena in Sydney.

Luke Steele‘s band picked up the Best Group award plus the Best Pop Release and Album Of The Year awards for their album ‘Walking On A Dream’. They also won Single Of The Year for their single of the same name.

His bandmate Nick Littlemore was not present at the event, having returned to work with his other band, Pnau.

Ladyhawke won the Best Breakthrough Album award for her self-titled debut album plus the Breakthrough Artists Single award for ‘My Delirium’.

AC/DC won the Best Rock Album gong for ‘Black Ice’ as well as the Highest-Selling Album honour.

Daniel Merriweather won the Best Male Artist award. See Ariaawards.com.au for more information and the full list of winners.