Empire Of The Sun unveil new track ‘Wandering Star’ – listen

The track features on the soundtrack to 'Dumb And Dumber To'

Empire Of The Sun have unveiled a new track entitled ‘Wandering Star’ – scroll down to listen.

The track is part of the soundtrack to Dumb And Dumber To, which opens in cinemas on December 19.

‘Wandering Star’ is one of two offerings by the Australian duo – comprised of Luke Steel and Nick Littlemore – to feature on the film. The first, ‘Alive’, was premiered earlier this year.


Empire Of The Sun’s last studio release was 2013’s ‘Ice On The Dune’, which Steele said was a better record than Daft Punk’s ‘Random Access Memories, which was released the same year.

“I was aware that Daft Punk were getting more press coverage than our record, but I wasn’t too concerned. ‘Ice On The Dune’ is filled with such great songs that it’ll hang around a lot longer than some of those other records that came out around the same time. They had a great marketing campaign, but we’ve got better songs,” the frontman said.