Erasure announce 21st anniversary edition of classic album

Both are due out next month

Erasure are set to release a 21st anniversary edition of their album ‘The Innocents’

Originally released in 1988, ‘The Innocents’ was the first Erasure album to make it to the Number One, and featured their most enduringly popular single, ‘A Little Respect’.

A deluxe box-set will also released, featuring a second CD of B-Sides, remixes and rarities and a DVD of live footage and music videos. It’s out on October 26.

Also being released two weeks before on October 12 is the ‘The Phantom Bride EP’, which features remixes of tracks from ‘The Innocents’ by people like Frankmusik.

‘The Phantom Bride EP’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Phantom Bride’ (2009 Remaster)
‘Hallowed Ground’ (Vincent Clarke’s Big-Mix)
‘Chains Of Love’ (Almighty 12” Essential Mix)
‘Phantom Bride’ (Ghostly Groom Dub by FrankMusik)
‘A Little Respect’ (Wayne G & Alan Allder Hurdy Gurdy Club Mix)
‘Heart Of Stone’ (Joebot’s ‘Ounce Of Bounce’ Remix)
‘Phantom Bride’ (Dogmatix’s 12” Tearless Mix)
‘Chains Of Love’ (Plastic Operator Remix)