Everything Everything announce new album ‘Get To Heaven’

Mercury-nominated group's third album will be released on June 15

Everything Everything have announced details of their new album ‘Get To Heaven’.

The album will be released on June 15 and was announced via the band’s official Facebook page on Saturday (February 14).

Earlier in the day, the band had teased fans with new single ‘Distant Past’, which is set to be revealed this week.

The single is the first to be taken from ‘Get To Heaven’, and the group posted the following quizzical picture online overnight.

Jonathan Higgs recently told fans they are “not going to know what the fuck to do” with their new album, warning that the album will be informed by world events in the past year. “I think you’d have to be blind and deaf to have lived through 2014 and not shed a tear,” he said. “If you put out a record this year and it’s all smiles, then I think you’re a liar, basically.”

Everything Everything worked with producer Stuart Price (Kylie Minogue, Pet Shop Boys) on the follow up to 2013’s ‘Arc’. Higgs stated: “People are not going to know what the fuck to do with [the record], and I don’t care cos I think it’s awesome.”

Late last year Everything Everything debuted new material live during a Manchester Central Library residency.