Factory Floor announce release of debut album

'Factory Floor' comes out on September 9 via DFA

Factory Floor are set to release their debut, self-titled album on September 9.

‘Factory Floor’ will be put out on the DFA label and was produced by the band and recorded in a North London warehouse space on a vintage desk formerly owned by Dave Stewart and used to record a number of early Eurythmics tracks. The 10 track album was mixed by Timothy ‘Q’ Wiles.

The band will be playing a number of European festival shows ahead of the release of the album, including London’s Lovebox on July 21, as well as Way Out West in Sweden, Flow Festival in Finland, Pukkelpop in Belgium, Lowlands Festival in the Netherlands, Electric Picnic in Ireland and Unknown Festival in Croatia. A full UK tour will be announced soon.

The ‘Factory Floor’ tracklisting is:

‘Turn It Up’
‘Here Again’
‘Fall Back’
‘How You Say’
‘Two Different Ways’
‘Work Out’
‘Breathe In’