Faith No More best-of set for release

2CD album is set to be released this June

Faith No More will release a new compilation album on June 1.

Called ‘The Very Best Definitive Ultimate Greatest Hits Collection’, the 2CD album features a number of rarities alongside the band’s hits. Two further tracks will be released exclusively on iTunes.

The compilation will not be the band’s first. They released ‘This Is It: The Best Of Faith No More’ in 2003, and ‘Platinum Collection’ in 2005.

The release comes shortly before Faith No More – who reformed in February – play UK shows. They are set to play London‘s O2 Academy Brixton on June 10, ahead of their headlining appearance at the Download Festival (June 12).

The tracklisting ‘The Very Best Definitive Ultimate Greatest Hits Collection’ is as follows:

CD 1

‘The Real Thing’
‘From Out Of Nowhere’
‘We Care A Lot’
‘Land Of Sunshine’
‘Be Aggressive’
‘Midlife Crisis’
‘A Small Victory’
‘Everything’s Ruined’
‘Digging The Grave’
‘Ashes To Ashes’

CD 2 (Bonus Disc, B-Sides & Rarities)

‘Absolute Zero’
‘The Big Kahuna’
‘Light Up And Let Go’
‘I Won’t Forget You’
‘The World Is Yours’
‘Hippie Jam Song’
‘Sweet Emotion’
‘New Improved Song’
‘Das Schutzenfest’
‘This Guy’s In Love With You’

To check the availability of Faith No More tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.