Faith No More stream first album in 18 years ‘Sol Invictus’ – listen

Mike Patton and co release the follow-up to 1997's 'Album Of The Year' on May 18

Faith No More are streaming their new album, ‘Sol Invictus’, in full.

Their first LP since 1997’s ‘Album Of The Year’, ‘Sol Invictus’ will be released next week (May 18) and was recorded in the band’s own studio in Oakland, California. It will be released on their own imprint, Reclamation Records, and distributed by frontman Mike Patton’s label, Ipecac Recordings.

Music’s 20 Greatest Cult Heroes | #12 Mike Patton


Speaking last year, the band revealed their new material is influenced by The Cramps, Link Wray and Siouxsie And The Banshees. Bass player Bill Gould – who produced the album – discussed the songs which will make up their first album in 18 years.

Having split in 1998, Faith No More reformed in 2009 and have since toured the world extensively. Listen to ‘Sol Invictus’ below, exclusive to NME in the UK.

‘Sol Invictus’ is streaming on other sites for non-UK readers.

The ‘Sol Invictus’ tracklisting is:

‘Sol Invictus’
‘Sunny Side Up’
‘Separation Anxiety’
‘Cone Of Shame’
‘Rise Of The Fall’
‘Black Friday’
‘From The Dead’


Mike Patton and co are set to play shows in London and Glasgow following their Download Festival appearance this summer. They’ll play Glasgow Academy on June 14 and London Roundhouse on June 17.

Faith No More’s UK tour dates are as follows:

Download Festival (June 13)
Glasgow Academy (14)
London Roundhouse (17)

You May Like