Fall Out Boy’s Patrick Stump confirms solo album release date

'Soul Punk' will drop on October 17

Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump has announced his debut solo album ‘Soul Punk‘ has been given a UK release date of October 17.

Stump has been working on a solo release ever since Fall Out Boy announced they were taking an extended break in 2009 and released a solo EP ‘Truant Wave’ earlier this year.

The singer has previously said he believes his solo record will help improve the next Fall Out Boy album when the band eventually reconcile. He said: “You may hate my solo music, [but] you may like the next Fall Out Boy record because of it.”

While Stump has recorded ‘Soul Punk’, Fall Out Boy‘s other members have also busied themselves with side projects.

Bassist and lyricist Pete Wentz is currently touring as part of his new band Black Cards, while drummer Andy Hurley and guitarist Joe Trohman have joined forces with members of Anthrax and Every Time I Die to form The Damned Things.

The track listing for ‘Soul Punk’ is as follows:

‘This City’
‘Dance Miserable’
‘Spotlight (New Regrets)’
‘I In Lie’
‘Run Dry (x heart x fingers)’
‘Everybody Wants Somebody’
‘It’s Gonna Get Better’