Fans go wild as Years & Years reveal tracklisting for new album Palo Santo

We're still waiting on a release date though.

Years & Years have unveiled the tracklisting for their hotly anticipated second album, ‘Palo Santo’.

The trio released their debut album ‘Communion‘ back in 2015, scoring their first UK number one with it.

Their sophomore album opens with ‘Sanctify‘, the first proper single taken from the LP, which was released back in March.


The LP also features ‘Hypnotised‘, a track the band made for a Baz Luhrmann directed short film, for H&M’s collaboration with Erdem. This will be the first time the song has been available in full.

The band are yet to reveal a release date for ‘Palo Santo’.

Palo Santo’s tracklisting:

  1. Sanctify
  2. Hallelujah
  3. All For You
  4. Karma
  5. Hypnotised
  6. Rendezvous
  7. If You’re Over Me
  8. Preacher
  9. Lucky Escape
  10. Palo Santo
  11. Here (Interlude)
  12. Howl (Bonus track)
  13. Don’t Panic (Bonus track)
  14. Up In Flames (Bonus track)

Fans of the band on Twitter were understandably delighted with the news.


Meanwhile, frontman Olly Alexander has said he cried backstage after making a much praised speech about prejudice at Glastonbury 2016.

The LGBTQ and mental health advocate told fans to ‘”shove a rainbow in fear’s face”, but recently admitted in an interview that he felt “lower than he’d been in months” afterwards, and that he’d previously assumed “that if you were famous and successful, it would mean that you just felt happy all the time”.

The singer also revealed that he was advised to stay in the closet when the band first got signed.

He was given the advice during media training – and luckily, ignored it.