Fat White Family to tackle ‘sex, drugs, politics and death’ on new album ‘Songs For Our Mothers’

Band release new record in January 2016

Fat White Family have announced details of new album ‘Songs For Our Mothers’.

The London band’s follow up to 2013 record ‘Champagne Holocaust’ will be released on January 22 next year and features track titles including ‘Tinfoil Deathstar’, ‘Love Is The Crack’ and ‘When Shipman Decides’.

Co-produced by the band themselves, alongside Liam Trashmouth, the album was recorded between London suburb New Malden and Marcata Studios in New Paltz in upstate New York. One song, ‘Satisfied’. was co-produced by Sean Lennon.

NMEAndy Ford /NME

The band describe the album as being “as much a catalogue of our obsessions as it is a sensual odyssey; sex, drugs, politics, death, the Northern Irish A-lister Sam Neil”.

‘Songs For Our Mothers’ tracklist:

‘Whitest Boy On The Beach’
‘Love Is The Crack’
‘Hits Hits Hits’
‘Tinfoil Deathstar’
‘When Shipman Decides’
‘We Must Learn To Rise’
‘Goodbye Goebbels’

Fat White Family tour across Europe in November and will play as-yet-unannounced UK gigs in December.