Stars give tracks to Hurricane Mitch relief album...

Massive Attack, (pictured) FATBOY SLIM, RONI SIZE and U2 are among artists involved in a benefit album for the victims of Hurricane Mitch.

‘Protection’, a 19-track album released through Earth Love Fund Records, will hit the shops on January 18 and features five new tracks from artists such as 808 STATE and BANCO DE GAIA.

Tracks include Massive Attack‘s ‘Protection’ (BRIAN ENO mix), U2‘s ‘Mofo’ (Phunk Force Mix) and Roni Size‘s ‘Brown Paper Bag’ (Roni Size Sound Mix).


Hurricane Mitch struck in October and was the worst natural disaster to hit Central America this century. Thousands died and millions were left homeless.

Earth Love Fund, an Oxford-based group which organised the album, is working to help provide emergency relief such as food, clean drinking water, shelter and medicine as well as long-term support for the hurricane victims.

Click here to read JOHNNY CIGARETTES‘ review of MASSIVE ATTACK.

You May Like