Loads of guests on the superstar DJ's first effort in four years...

FATBOY SLIM has confirmed details of his new album ‘PALOOKAVILLE’.

The record is set for release on October 4, four years after his last effort

‘Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars’.


A single, ‘Slash Dot Dash’, is out on September 13.

Guests confirmed for the record include Damon Albarn, Lateef from Blackalicious, legendary bassist Bootsy Collins, Justin Robertson and Brighton band Johnny Quality.

The tracklisting runs:

‘Don’t Let The Man’

‘Slash Dot Dash’

‘Wonderful Night’ (featuring Lateef)


‘Long Way From Home’ (featuring Johnny Quality)

‘Put It Back Together’ (featuring Damon Albarn)

‘Masochistic Baby’

‘Push And Shove’ (featuring Justin Robertson)

‘North West Three’

‘The Journey’ (featuring Lateef)


‘Song For Chesh’

‘The Joker’ (featuring Bootsy Collins)

Speaking previously about the record, Cook said: “It’s quite different from the last few because music has moved on a lot in the last few years. Basically, I’m just experimenting with different sounds and trying not to sound like classic Fatboy.

“Damon Albarn sings on one track, [/a] sings on another and Lateef from [a] has done some great stuff.

“The last album had a lot of house on it and this is getting back to my hip-hop roots more. Basically, I’m just not turned on by house music much at the moment. It’s going through a fallow period and I think we need another Daft Punk.”


Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"

Hayley Williams – ‘Simmer’ track review: solo debut from Paramore singer is a dark, twisted pop curveball

The first taste of the Petals For Armor project brilliantly resets the singer’s parameters