Fatboy Slim unleashes his greatest hits

And there's a few remixes thrown in for good measure

Fatboy Slim has revealed full details of his forthcoming greatest hits compilation.

The 18-track album, ‘Greatest Hits – Why Try Harder’, is released on June 19.

It will include singles from the star’s entire back catalogue alongside his remixes of Cornershop’s ‘Brimful Of Asha’ and Groove Armada’s ‘I See You Baby’, plus two exclusive new tracks – ‘Champion Sound’ and forthcoming single ‘That Old Pair Of Jeans’.


A limited edition version of his greatest hits, which comes complete with a DVD, features 10 of his best videos including ‘Praise You’ and the award-winning ‘Weapon Of Choice’ with Christopher Walken. This version will also be available from June 19.

A full DVD release entitled ‘The Greatest Hits – Why Make Videos’ will follow on July 17.

New single that ‘Old Pair Of Jeans’ will precede the album on June 12.

The full tracklisting for ‘The Greatest Hits – Why Try Harder’ is:

‘The Rockafeller Skank’

‘Praise You’


‘Brimful of Asha’ (Norman Cook remix) by Cornershop

‘Weapon of Choice’

‘Gangster Trippin’

‘I See You Baby’ (Fatboy Slim remix) by Groove Armada

‘Wonderful Night’

‘Right Here, Right Now’

‘Going Out Of My Head’

‘Sunset (Bird of Prey)’

‘Everybody Loves A Carnival’

‘Don’t Let The Man Get You Down’


‘Sho Nuff’

‘Slash Dot Dash’

‘Santa Cruz’

‘Champion Sound’

‘That Old Pair of Jeans’

Later this year, Fatboy Slim (aka Norman Cook) will return for his first beach parties in the UK and Ireland (at Portrush, County Antrim on June 17 and Loch Ness on June 24) since his native Brighton Beach Party in 2002, which attracted up to 250,000 people.

The superstar DJ will also headline Global Gathering on July 29 and the JJB Arena at the V Festival on August 19 and 20.