The star's new album sees him changing tack...

Felix Da Housecat is to release his new album ‘DEVIN DAZZLE AND THE NEON FEVER’ on May 24.

The follow-up to last year’s ‘Kittenz And Thee Glitz’ will include guest vocals from DFA’s James Murphy on ‘What She Wants’, one of the 15 tracks featured.

Studio insiders have revealed that the new album has also moved away from the sound of its predecessor. One source said: “While ‘Kittenz’ had its framework built squarely on DJ and club culture, ‘Devin Dazzle’ is an album built upon punk/post new-wave culture and is naturally more song orientated.”


‘Rocket Ride’ is to be the first single to be lifted from the album, and will be released in early May.

Felix Da Housecat will be appearing as one of the headline acts at this years Homelands festival, taking place at Winchester’s Matterley Bowl on May 29.

For ticket availability, [url=]click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.