Action from Babyshambles, Nine Black Alps and Roxy Music plus all the news from Seaclose Park…

The NOKIA ISLE OF WIGHT FESTIVAL continued today (June 11) with sets from Babyshambles, veterans Roxy Music and TRAVIS who stepped in as last minute headliners.

Having made their summer debut at the recent We Love… Homelands event, Pete Doherty and his band found themselves in the slightly more familiar climes of a rock festival and took the opportunity to give fans a taste of their forthcoming debut album.

Playing firm crowd favourite ’Killamangiro’, Nine Black Alps’s set also boasted a riotous performance of new single ’Fuck Forever’.

Speaking exclusively to NME.COM Pete Doherty said he was looking forward to the summer. “I can’t wait for the festivals,” he said. “We want to get out there and play for people.”

Joining Babyshambles on the Nokia Isle Of Wight Festival’s second day was a mix of new talent and returning legends.

Kinks put singer Sam Forrest’s recent illness behind them to reaffirm their growing status with an impressive set, while Goldie Lookin Chain leader Ray Davis pulled off a triumphant solo performance, treating the swelling crowd to a rendition of ’Sunny Afternoon’ in perfect blue sky conditions.

Feeder, who had dashed from the Download Festival last night (June 10), also proved a favourite with the Isle Of Wight crowd, while Morrissey put in a characteristically novel set.

With the sun setting Morrissey took to the stage adding a debonair touch to the proceedings, with a classic performance.

Then it was all eyes on Travis. The band had stepped-in less than two weeks ago after [/a] was withdrawn from the bill, and despite the lack of warning turned in an appropriately anthemic set to close the day, even throwing in a cheeky cover of [a]’s ‘Every Day Is Like Sunday’ during their encore.

Elsewhere on site the Smirnoff Ice Cube tent had DJ sets from Nuphonic DJs and Sean Rowley and Norman Jay.

For full onsite coverage of day three at the Nokia Isle Of Wight Festival which will feature [a][/a] and REM among others, stay tuned to NME.COM.