Preston and co join the names at this year’s bash…

The Ordinary Boys have been added to the line-up for this year’s V FESTIVAL.

The south coast band join a host of names already announced including Oasis, Ian Brown, Maroon 5, Dizzee Rascal, Texas, Robert Plant, Goldfrapp, Athlete, The Zutons, Jet, Kaiser Chiefs, Joss Stone, Goldie Lookin Chain, The Bravery, Doves, Thirteen Senses, 22-20s, Music and Franz Ferdinand.

As previously reported, Scissor Sisters have also been confirmed as co-headliners for the festival.

The band will take to the main stages of the event at Staffordshire’s Weston Park (August 20) and Chelmsford’s Hylands Park (August 21) alongside [a][/a].

For ticket availability, [url=]go to NME Tickets or call them on 0870 1 663 663.