The line-up for the festival’s Slam Tent is out…

The line-up for T IN THE PARK’s SLAM TENT has been revealed.

The 12,000 capacity tent will feature LCD Soundsystem, Alex Smoke and DJs Blackstrobe on July 9, while the following day The Bays, [/a] and Alter Ego are on the bill.

T In The Park 2005, which is sold out, will take place at Balado, Kinross between July 9-10.

A host of other bands have also been confirmed, including headliners [url=]Foo Fighters

and New Order, The Killers, Ian Brown, Kasabian, Prodigy, Audioslave, Embrace, [a], Keane, Razorlight, Biffy Clyro, The Streets, Beautiful South and The Coral.