School Of Language announce new album and UK tour

'Old Fears' will be released on April 7

School Of Language have announced details of a new album and UK tour.

The side-project of Field Music’s David Brewis – who first released an album under the moniker in 2008 – will release ‘Old Fears’ on April 7.

Speaking about the title of the LP, Brewis said in a statement: “I wrote a lot of notes and they seemed to distinctly split into things to do with love and things to do with fear. A lot of it has ended up with me looking back at when I was 19, 20 – my formative years. So though I wouldn’t want to call it a concept album it’s definitely themed.”


‘Old Fears’ tracklisting:

‘Distance Between’
‘A Smile Cracks’
‘Suits Us Better’
‘Between The Suburbs’
‘Old Fears’
‘Dress Up’
‘Moment Of Doubt’
‘Small Words’
‘So Much Time’
‘You Kept Yourself’

School Of Language have also announced details of a UK tour around the album’s release. The live band will features Brewis on lead vocals and guitar, his brother Peter on drums and percussion, Field Music alumnus Andrew Lowther on bass, Andrew Mitchell of the Hazey Janes on guitar and David “Jaff” Craig of The Futureheads on synth.

School Of Language will play:

Newcastle, The Cluny (April 7)
Bristol, Exchange (22)
London, The Lexington (23)
Glasgow, Broadcast (25)
Leeds, Brudenell Social Club (26)
Manchester, Deaf Institute (28)