Filthy Dukes announce UK tour and debut album

Record features guest appearances from Late Of The Pier and The Maccabees

Filthy Dukes play a UK tour this February in support of their debut album, ‘Nonsense In The Dark’.

The album is released on March 16, with a single ‘This Rhythm’ out on March 9. A host of guests including Late Of The Pier‘s Samuel Dust, The MaccabeesOrlando Weeks and Secret MachinesBrandon Curtis appear on ‘Nonsense In The Dark’.

‘Nonsense In The Dark’‘s tracklisting is:


‘This Rhythm’ (featuring Samuel Dust)

‘Elevator (featuring To My Boy)

‘What Happens Next?’ (featuring Foreign Islands)

‘You Better Stop’

”Messages’ (featuring Tommy Sparks)


‘Tupac Robot Club Rock’ (featuring Plastic Little)

‘Nonsense in The Dark’ (featuring Orlando Weeks)

‘Cul De Sac’

‘Absolute Body Control’ (featuring Tim Lawton)

‘Don’t Fall Softly’ (featuring Brandon Curtis)

‘Twenty Six Hundred’

‘Poison The Ivy’ (featuring frYars)

‘Somewhere At Sea’ (featuring Mauro Rimmidi)

The band also head out on tour in support of the album this February.

Filthy Dukes call at the following venues:

Glasgow King Tuts (February 11)

Manchester Ruby Lounge (With Secret Machines) (12)

Sheffield Leadmill (With Secret Machines) (13)

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (With Secret Machines) (14)

Bristol Thekla (With Secret Machines) (15)

Brighton Digital (With Secret Machines) (17)

Aberdeen Snafu (19)

Glasgow Arches (21)

Manchester Deaf Institute (27)

Nottingham Stealth (28)

Reading Oakford (March 5)

London Fabric (Album Launch) (6)

Hull Adelphi (12)

Sheffield Club Pony (13)

Bristol The Lanes (14)

Derby The Royal (20)

Leeds Faversham (21)

To check the availability of Filthy Dukes tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.