The New York electroclash group are back with their second album...

Fischerspooner have named their second album ’ODYSSEY’.

The New York electroclash group have now finished recording their second album, with the band putting down up to 25 different ideas for songs.

The album will be released on April 4 via EMI. In a statement to fans, Warren Fischer and Casey Spooner said they’ve spent the last two years attempting to make “a total statement”, inspired by a range of influences.

They said: “We worked hard, for an extraordinary two years with some extraordinary collaborators, to make a coherent AOR record, a total statement. Inspired along the way by psychedelia, classic rock and the ideas of the romantics that were the roots of rock and roll, we tried to combine those influences with our own take on modern pop music to create something new and, hopefully unique.”

The tracklisting runs:

‘Just Let Go’


‘Never Win’

‘A Kick In The Teeth’

‘Everything To Gain’

‘We Need A War’



‘Ritz 107’

‘All We Are’

‘Circle (Vision Creation New Sun)’