Flight Of The Conchords release debut album

The record features tracks from the acclaimed TV show

TV comedy duo Flight Of The Conchords will release their self-titled full-length debut album later this year.

The record, out May 12, features 14 versions of songs by comedians/musicians Bret McKenzie and Jermaine Clement from the acclaimed TV show.

Among the tracks features are ‘Business Time’, ‘Hiphoppotamus vs Rhymenoceros’, ‘Think About It’ and ‘The Most Beautiful Girl (In The Room)’.

The collection also features pastiches of the Pet Shop Boys (‘Inner City Pressure’), Shabba Ranks (‘Boom’) and David Bowie (‘Bowie’).

The TV series, which featured the band struggling to make it New York, was first broadcast in June 2007 on HBO and BBC4, and became a huge hit.

The duo’s mini-album ‘The Distant Future’ was released last year, and won a Grammy Award for Best Comedy Album.