Florence + The Machine, Chvrches, Primal Scream, and more to play Edinburgh Summer Sessions

Johnny Marr, Courteeners, James, and Madness are also on the bill

The line-up for Edinburgh Summer Sessions 2019 has been announced, with Florence + The Machine, Chvrches, and Primal Scream among some of the big names.

The two-week festival runs between August 7-18 2019 with Florence + The Machine kicking events off with two shows on August 7 and 8, and Madness bringing things to a close on August 18.

Edinburgh Summer Sessions 2019 lineup:

August 2019

7 – Florence + The Machine
8 – Florence + The Machine
10 – Primal Scream and Johnny Marr
15 – James
16 – Courteeners
18 – Madness

Tickets go on sale at 9am this Friday, February 1 and can be purchased here.

The festival’s partner, Glasgow Summer Sessions, will see The Cure play their first Scottish gig in 27 years on August 16 2019 .Mogwai and The Twilight Sad join the band as special guests.

The first Edinburgh headliner Florence + The Machine will round off a busy period which has seen her release her fourth record, the Mercury Music Prize-nominated ‘High as Hope’ (2018), and release a string of new singles.

Elsewhere, Florence will play the 2019 instalment of British Summer Time while Primal Scream and Johnny Marr are set to appear at All Points East 2019.

Chvrches recently shared the ‘Hansa Session’ EP, which features new acoustic and string quartet arrangements as well as live performances of songs from their latest album, ‘Love Is Dead’.