Florence + The Machine share majestic video for new single ‘Hunger’ and confirm ‘High As Hope’ album release date

Flo is back

Florence + The Machine have shared a video for new single ‘Hunger’. Scroll below to watch.

Having recently dropped new track ‘Sky Full Of Song‘ for Record Store Day 2018, Florence Welch and co have now confirmed that new album ‘High As Hope’ will be released on June 29.

Welch worked with the likes of Jamie xx, Kamasi Washington, Sampha, Tobias Jesso Jr and Kelsey Lu on the release. Scroll below to see its tracklisting.


Before the album release, Flo has unveiled new single ‘Hunger’ and its accompanying video.

The clip is directed by Andres Gonzalez Rojas, who has previously directed videos that include ‘Sixteen Saltines’ by Jack White, ‘Harmony Of Indifference’ by Kamasi Washington and ‘Days Of Kindness’ by Leonard Cohen.

It sees Welch letting loose and break out into dance at an art museum. Watch below.

The ‘High As Hope’ tracklist is below. Pre-order the album here.


1. June
2. Hunger
3. South London Forever
4. Big God
5. Sky Full of Song
6. Grace
7. Patricia
8. 100 Years
9. The End of Love
10. No Choir

On their new Instagram account, Florence + The Machine previously shared some typically Renaissance-themed new press photos and artwork.

Florence + The Machine are expected to showcase even more new material at a trio of intimate UK shows kicking off next week.

Florence + The Machine tour dates and tickets

Upcoming UK tour dates are below. For tickets and information, visit here.

Halifax, Victoria Theatre – May 5
Scunthorpe, Baths Hall – May 6
London, Royal Festival Hall – May 8
London, London Stadium – May 25 (supporting The Rolling Stones)

You May Like