Flying Lotus to stream new album for 24 hours ahead of official release

'You're Dead!' will be available to stream tomorrow from 10pm UK time

Flying Lotus will stream his new album ‘You’re Dead!’ on an continuous loop for 24-hours, beginning tomorrow night (October 3) at 10pm UK time.

The album – which gets its official release on October 6 – will be available to hear via the electronic musician’s official website. The broadcast will also feature director Xavier Magot’s full-length film Psychedelic Death Trip.

Flying Lotus – real name Steven Ellison – recently released a video for ‘Never Catch Me’. The track will be included on ‘You’re Dead’ and features a guest spot from rapper Kendrick Lamar. Snoop Dogg and Herbie Hancock, among others, will also appear on the album. It’s Ellison’s first release since ‘Du?lity’, a mixtape that put out in 2012 under his animated Captain Murphy guise.

Speaking last week, Ellison revealed that Pharrell Williams was also due to appear on the album but turned down the opportunity because he “didn’t wanna write a song about death”.

The tracklisting for ‘You’re Dead!’ is:

‘Tesla’ [feat. Herbie Hancock]?
‘Cold Dead?’
‘Fkn Dead?’
‘Never Catch Me’ [feat. Kendrick Lamar]?
‘Dead Man’s Tetris’ [ft. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy]?
‘Turkey Dog Coma’
‘Coronus, The Terminator’
‘Siren Song’ (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
‘Ready Err Not’
‘Eyes Above’
‘Moment of Hesitation’ (feat. Herbie Hancock)
‘Descent Into Madness’ (feat. Thundercat)
‘The Boys Who Dies in Their Sleep’ (feat. Captain Murphy)
‘Obligatory Cadence’
‘Your Potential/the Beyond’ (feat. Niki Randa)
‘The Protest’