Flying Lotus reveals Kendrick Lamar collaboration ‘Never Catch Me’ – listen

Track will appear on producer's forthcoming new album 'You're Dead!'

Flying Lotus has revealed his collaboration with Kendrick Lamar – scroll down and click to watch.

The track, titled ‘Never Catch Me’, will feature on the producer’s forthcoming new album ‘You’re Dead!’, which will be released in the UK on October 6.

The LP will also feature guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, Snoop Dogg, jazz musician Herbie Hancock and Flying Lotus’ alter-ego Captain Murphy.

It is Flying Lotus’ first release since 2012 LP ‘Du∆lity’, a mixtape that was put out under Ellison’s animated Captain Murphy guise.

The tracklisting for ‘You’re Dead!’ is:


Tesla [ft. Herbie Hancock]

Cold Dead

Fkn Dead

Never Catch Me [ft. Kendrick Lamar]

Dead Man’s Tetris [ft. Snoop Dogg and Captain Murphy]

Turkey Dog Coma
Coronus, the Terminator
Siren Song (Feat. Angel Deradoorian)
Ready Err Not
Eyes Above
Moment of Hesitation (Feat. Herbie Hancock)
Descent Into Madness (Feat. Thundercat)
The Boys Who Dies in Their Sleep (Feat. Captain Murphy)
Obligatory Cadence
Your Potential/the Beyond (Feat. Niki Randa)
The Protest

Recently, Flying Lotus was named by Kasabian’s Serge Pizzorno as one of the artists he would want to work with. Also naming Kanye West and Sky Ferreira in that number, Pizzorno added, “How our music sounds is as important as the song itself, and if I ever get time I’d love to see what I could do with other musicians. Flying Lotus and Sky Ferreira aren’t massively known, but I’d love to do something with them.”