Listen to two more new Flying Lotus songs, ‘Spontaneous’ and ‘Takashi’

Both tracks will feature on the producer's upcoming new record 'Flamagra'

Flying Lotus has released two new songs, ‘Spontaneous’ and ‘Takashi’ – you can listen to both of the tracks below.

The producer is gearing up to release his new album ‘Flamagra’, his first LP release in five years, on May 24. The 27-track album, which follows on from 2014’s ‘You’re Dead!’, is set to feature guest contributions from the likes of Solange, Anderson .Paak and Twin Peaks co-creator David Lynch.

After previewing the album by sharing the Lynch-featuring ‘Fire is Coming’ last week, FlyLo has now released two more cuts from the record. ‘Spontaneous’ features Little Dragon, while ‘Takashi’ was named after the teamLAB artist Takashi Yudo. You can hear the two songs below.


Speaking about the new album recently, FlyLo – real name Steven Ellison – explained: “I’d been working on stuff for the past five years, but it was always all over the place. I’d always had this thematic idea in mind—a lingering concept about fire, an eternal flame sitting on a hill.

“Some people love it, some people hate it. Some people would go on dates there and some people would burn love letters in the fire,” he added.

You can see the full tracklist for ‘Flamagra’ below.

1. Heroes
2. Post Requisite
3. Heroes In A Half Shell
4. More (feat. Anderson .Paak)
5. Capillaries
6. Burning Down The House (feat. George Clinton)
7. Spontaneous (feat. Little Dragon)
8. Takashi
9. Pilgrim Side Eye
10. All Spies
11. Yellow Belly (feat. Tierra Whack)
12. Black Balloons Reprise (feat. Denzel Curry)
13. Fire Is Coming (feat. David Lynch)
14. Inside Your Home
15. Actually Virtual (feat. Shabazz Palaces)
16. Andromeda
17. Remind U
18. Say Something
19. Debbie Is Depressed
20. Find Your Own Way Home
21. The Climb (feat. Thundercat)
22. Pygmy
23. 9 Carrots (feat. Toro y Moi)
24. FF4
25. Land Of Honey (feat. Solange)
26. Thank U Malcolm
27. Hot Oc