Trending:

Foals, Slaves, Plan B and more added to Boardmasters Festival 2019

The Oxford band will headline Sunday night

Foals, Slaves, Plan B and Razorlight are among some of the bands set to play Boardmasters 2019.

The next acts for this summer’s event have been unveiled, after it was announced that Florence and the Machine would headline the Saturday night.

Foals will close the festival on Sunday night, with the likes of Mabel, Artful Dodger, Sam Fender, Jax Jones & Martin Solveig also playing.

Advertisement

The music and surfing festival in Cornwall will also see performances by Giggs, Franz Ferdinand, Dizzee Rascal, Jorja Smith, Wilkinson b2b Sub Focus, DJ EZ, IDLES, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Lewis Capaldi, Pete Murray and Lady Leshurr. You can see the full line-up below.

Boardmasters 2019 runs from Wednesday 7-Sunday 11 August. Tickets are available via the website with a £30 deposit.

Last month, Foals released their new single ‘Exits’. They also announced a 2019 UK and Ireland tour, and you can see those full dates below.

Friday May 24 2019 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Exhibition Park
Tuesday June 11 2019 – MANCHESTER O2 Victoria Warehouse Manchester
Wednesday June 12 2019 – MANCHESTER O2 Victoria Warehouse
Friday June 14 2019 – TUNBRIDGE WELLS Bedgebury Pinetum
Saturday June 15 2019 – BIRMINGHAM Digbeth Arena
Sunday June 16 2019 – BIRMINGHAM Digbeth Arena
Tuesday June 18 2019 – GLASGOW SWG3 Galvanizers Yard
Thursday June 20 2019 – BRANDON Thetford Forest
Friday June 21 2019 – LONDON Alexandra Palace
Saturday June 22 2019 – LONDON Alexandra Palace
Wednesday June 26 2019 – BOURNEMOUTH BIC
Tuesday July 02 2019 – DUBLIN Trinity College

Advertisement

The band will be releasing two new albums this year – ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost’ Part 1 and 2. Speaking to NME, the band said that having given their new songs space to breathe across two albums allowed for more ‘coherence’ as well as diversity – and that producing it themselves created an “undiluted image of what we wanted.”

Advertisement
Advertisement

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts
Advertisement