Listen to Foals’ glacial new single ‘Into The Surf’

It's the latest preview of 'Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2'

Foals have released their latest single ‘Into The Surf’ – scroll down to listen to it now.

The four-piece are gearing up the release of ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ on October 18, which follows on from ‘Part 1’ which came out back in March.

After releasing the singles ‘Black Bull’ and ‘The Runner’ over the past two months, Foals continue the build-up to ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ with the release of ‘Into The Surf’. The expansive, glacial track was premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 show earlier today (September 25). You can listen to it below now.


You can see the full tracklist for ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ below.

  1. Red Desert
  2. The Runner
  3. Wash Off
  4. Black Bull
  5. Like Lightning
  6. Dreaming Of
  7. Ikaria
  8. 10,000 Feet
  9. Into the Surf
  10. Neptune

Foals frontman Yannis Philippakis spoke to NME last week about his “run-in with a knife” which left him unable to play guitar during the band’s performance at the Mercury Prize 2019 ceremony. You can see the interview below.

Former Maccabees guitarist Felix White stepped in to perform guitar for the band’s performance of ‘On the Luna’ during the ceremony.

Foals were nominated for the Prize for ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1’, but the honour went to Dave for his debut studio album ‘Psychodrama’.


Cast your vote for the NME Awards 2020 now

Vote for your top choices of Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year