Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins shares first track from new band The Birds Of Satan – listen

The drummer's new side project will release their debut album in April

Foo Fighters‘ Taylor Hawkins has shared the first track from his new band, The Birds Of Satan.

‘Thanks For The Line’ is taken from the rock trio’s self-titled debut album. You can listen to the track at the bottom of the page, via Rolling Stone.

It was recently announced that Hawkins’ Foo Fighters bandmate Dave Grohl would guest on one track on the album, which is released on April 14. Hawkins provides drums and vocals on the album as well as playing piano. A full tracklisting for the album can be found below, with Foo Fighters and Nirvana guitarist Pat Smear joining Grohl on the list of guest artists alongside Drew Hester and keyboard player Rami Jaffee.

The Birds of Satan are Hawkins, Wiley Hodgden and Mick Murphy. The band’s debut album was recorded in less than a week and was produced by John Lousteau. A trailer for the album can be seen below.

‘The Ballad of the Birds of Satan’
‘Thanks for the Line’
‘Pieces Of The Puzzle’
‘Nothing at All’
‘Wait Til Tomorrow’
‘Too Far Gone to See’