Dave Grohl to guest on debut album by Foo Fighter Taylor Hawkins’ new band

The Birds of Satan side-project will release record in April

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins’ side-project The Birds Of Satan will release their debut album in April with Dave Grohl guesting on one track.

The band will release their self-titled debut on April 14 with Hawkins providing drums and vocals on the album as well as playing piano. A full tracklisting for the album can be found below, with Foo Fighters and Nirvana guitarist Pat Smear joining Grohl on the list of guest artists alongside Drew Hester and keyboard player Rami Jaffee.

The Birds of Satan are Hawkins, Wiley Hodgden and Mick Murphy. The band’s debut album was recorded in less than a week and was produced by John Lousteau. A trailer for the album can be seen below.


‘The Ballad of the Birds of Satan’
‘Thanks for the Line’
‘Pieces Of The Puzzle’
‘Nothing at All’
‘Wait Til Tomorrow’
‘Too Far Gone to See’

Foo Fighters recently revealed that the sessions for their new album are “fucking on” and posted a picture of a row of master tapes labelled ‘Foo Fighters LP 8’ to their official Instagram.

The band made their live return late last year, performing in Mexico on December 11, 2013. During the concert, the band covered songs by The Beatles, Pink Floyd and Tom Petty.