Foo Fighters name new album and reveal tracklisting

'Wasting Light' is out on April 11

Foo Fighters have named their forthcoming seventh studio album ‘Wasting Light’ and revealed its tracklisting.

The album, which has been produced by Butch Vig, will be preceded by new single ‘Rope’, out on March 1. The band have also released a video for ‘White Limo’, another song which features on the album.

‘Wasting Light’ is due for release on April 11.


The tracklisting of the album is:

‘Bridge Burning’
‘Dear Rosemary’
‘White Limo’
‘These Days’
‘Back & Forth’
‘A Matter Of Time’
‘Miss The Misery’
‘I Should Have Known’

Foo Fighters are set to headline the NME Awards Big Gig at Wembley Arena on February 25. Cee Lo Green, Band Of Horses and No Age are also on the bill.

They also play live at this year’s Shockwaves NME Awards ceremony in London, set for the O2 Academy Brixton on February 23. Frontman Dave Grohl will be crowned NME’s Godlike Genius at the event.

See NME.COM/awards for more information.