Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins announces all-star album

Queen, Dave Grohl and The Cars all feature on side project

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins has announced plans to release a new album featuring a host of guest stars.

The sticksman is set to release his second LP ‘Red Light Fever’ with his band Coattail Riders on April 19.

The LP, which is the follow up to their self-titled 2006 debut, features Queen‘s Brian May and Roger Taylor, who previously played with Foo Fighters at London‘s Hyde Park in 2006, bandmate Dave Grohl and The Cars‘ guitarist Elliot Easton.

Tracks slated to appear on the record, which was recorded at Foo Fighters606 studio in California, include ‘Way Down’, ‘Not Bad Luck’ and ‘Hell To Pay’.