Led Zeppelin, Foo Fighters, Queens Of The Stone Age supergroup make live debut

Dave Grohl, Josh Homme and John Paul Jones take to the stage in Chicago

The supergroup featuring members of Foo Fighters, Led Zeppelin and Queens Of The Stone Age made their live debut in the early hours of this morning (August 10).

Dave Grohl, John Paul Jones and Josh Homme’s group, Them Crooked Vultures were due to take the stage at midnight (EST) at Chicago‘s Metro venue.

According to The Chicago Tribune, Grohl played drums, Homme took the guitar and vocals, while Jones was naturally on bass and keyboards.

The band were also joined by Homme‘s associate Alain Johannes on rhythm guitar and backing vocals, for the rift-heavy set.

Them Crooked Vultures played:

‘New Fang’
‘Scumbag Blues’
‘Dead End Friends’
‘Mind Eraser’
‘Interlude w/ Ludes’
‘Nobody Loves Me And Neither Do I’

Earlier the venue had confirmed that the gig kicked off by posting a marquee sign boasting Them Crooked Vultures as the sold-out show was about to start.

Some fan footage has been posted up already, which can be watched below.

NME.COM will have further details about the show soon, so stay tuned. In the meantime, if you went to the show send your reviews, pictures and videos to news@nme.com with Vultures in the subject line, and we’ll publish the best.