¡Forward, Russia! concept album gets US release date

'Life Processes' comes out July 22

¡Forward, Russia! have announced the US release of their forthcoming concept album, ‘Life Processes’.

Recorded in Seattle last year, the album is the follow-up to their well-received debut LP ‘Give Me A Wall’ and was produced by Matt Bayles whose previous work includes Pearl Jam and Mastodon.

According to singer Tom Woodhead, on ‘Life Processes’ the themes are universal – fear, love, hate, pride, nervousness, confusion and finally acceptance. There is a beginning, a middle, and an end, in a literary sense as well as a musical one.”


And unlike the Leeds-based band’s debut which listed tracks only by number, this album actually has song titles.

The track listing is:

‘Welcome To The Moment (The Rest Of Your Life)’

‘We Are Grey Matter’

‘A Prospector Can Dream’


‘Spring Is A Condition’

‘Don’t Reinvent What You Don’t Understand’

‘Some Buildings’

‘Breaking Standing’

‘Gravity & Heat’

‘Fosbury In Discontent’

‘A Shadow Is A Shadow Is A Shadow’

‘Spanish Triangles’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.