¡Forward Russia! announce new album details

The Leeds band's second effort will be out in April

¡Forward Russia! will release their second album, ‘Life Processes’ in the spring.

The follow-up to 2006’s ‘Give Me A Wall’ will come out on April 14 on the Cooking Vinyl label.

The band will precede the release of the album with a single, ‘Breaking Standing’, due for release on April 7.


The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

‘Welcome To The Moment (The Rest Of Your Life)’

‘We Are Grey Matter’

‘A Prospector Can Dream’

‘Spring Is A Condition’

‘Don’t Reinvent What You Don’t Understand’


‘Some Buildings’

‘Breaking Standing’

‘Gravuty & Heat’

‘Fosbury In Discontent’

‘A Shadow Is A Shadow Is A Shadow’

‘Spanish Triangles’

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.