Four Tet posts new track ‘Digital Arpeggios’ under Percussions guise

Track has been included in producer's DJ sets for some time

Kieran Hebden, aka Four Tet, has released a new track ‘Digital Arpeggios’ under the name Percussions. Click below to listen.

Pitchfork reports that the song has been included in Hebden’s DJ sets for some time, but has never been officially released until now. He has released a handful of tracks over the years under the Percussions moniker.

The British producer released his latest Four Tet album last month. ‘Morning/Evening’ consists of just two tracks, each approximately 20 minutes in length. According to its Bandcamp notes, the record was produced between August 2014 and February 2015 “on a laptop computer using the Ableton Live software to control and mix VST synthesizers and manipulations of found audio recordings”.

It’s Hebden’s eighth studio effort as Four Tet, following on from ‘Beautiful Rewind’, which was released in October 2013. Since then he has contributed production to albums by Omar Souleyman and Neneh Cherry, while remixing the likes of Coldplay.