Frank Turner announces ‘Polaroid Picture’ EP

Singer-songwriter will release new music in February ahead of UK arena tour

Frank Turner has announced details of a new EP.

The singer-songwriter will release the five-track ‘Polaroid Picture’ EP on February 3 through Xtra Mile Recordings. It will feature one new song, ‘Sweet Albion Blues’.

The release coincides with Turner’s arena tour, which takes place throughout February. Starting on February 6 in Cardiff, the tour will conclude in Portsmouth on February 13. Ticket details for the tour can be seen below.

Frank Turner was recently victorious during an episode of Celebrity Mastermind. The singer’s specialist subject was Iron Maiden, with Turner guesting on the show alongside punk poet John Cooper Clarke, actor Ben Faulks and comedian Roy Hudd on BBC One earlier this month (January 3).

The ‘Polaroid Picture EP tracklisting is as follows:

‘Polaroid Picture’
‘The Modern Leper’
‘Plea From A Cat Named Virtue’
‘Who’s Got A Match’
‘Sweet Albion Blues’

Frank Turner will play:

Cardiff Motorpoint Arena (February 6)
Nottingham Capital FM Arena (7)
Edinburgh Corn Exchange (8)
Manchester Phones 4u Arena (9)
Plymouth Pavilions (11)
London The O2 (12)
Portsmouth Guildhall (13)

To check the availability of Frank Turner tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765