Franz Ferdinand join Prize panel

Panel includes Gary Lightbody and KT Tunstall

Franz Ferdinand have joined the Listmakers panel to help decide the winner of the US Shortlist Prize.

The trendsetting Scots have previously been nominated for the award and were given the job of creating a list of the best albums of 2006 in US with under 500,000 sales.

The band is joined by a panel of judges made up of artists and journalists that include Snow Patrol’s Gary Lightbody, KT Tunstall and The KillersRonnie Vanucci.

The panel have to initially select 61 albums that have not made gold status.

Franz Ferdinand chose the following albums:

Belle and Sebastian – ‘The Life Pursuit’

Country Teasers – ‘The Empire Strikes Back’

The Gossip – ‘Standing In The Way Of Control’

Hot Chip – ‘The Warning’

Liars – ‘Drum’s Not Dead’

Skream – ‘Skream’

Spank Rock – ‘YoYoYoYoYo’

TV On The Radio – ‘Return to Cookie Mountain’